Skip to content

A Matter of Perspective

November 1, 2010

I am a prisoner of the moment

A slave to my emotions

Stuck in the feeling

Locked in the present

Unable to escape my reality

Chained to my experiences

Drowning in my life

 

I am living in this moment

Overcome by my emotions

Overwhelmed by these feelings

Present in my life

Really living this time

Experiencing my circumstances

Aware of my existence

 

I am alive

I am a right here – right now

Happy to be me

Grateful for another today

Enjoying what is

Accepting my life

Embracing reality

 

I am living

I am learning

I am growing

I am evolving

I am being

I am love

I am free

I simply am

You see – it’s all a matter of perspective!

Monica Garcia Saenz © 2010

22 Comments leave one →
  1. November 3, 2010 5:06 pm

    Truly inspirational! What an amazing view point you have and a great talent for mixing styles as well. Thank you for the uplifting thoughts that you have impressed upon me.

    • November 4, 2010 8:38 am

      Thank you so much for the kind words. I often wonder if I should stop calling myself a writer… this blog was intended to motivate me to finish my book and… well to get feedback from people to see if I should just stop writing altogether. Your words help me understand that I am doing the right thing and need to KEEP doing it! THANKS a bunch!

      • November 5, 2010 12:37 am

        Press on …by all means. For you do not just do it for yourself, Think of your children’s children reading your words long after your gone and the thought of them truly knowing you by things that you have done. Take care!

  2. A.B. Thomas permalink
    November 3, 2010 9:36 pm

    Nicely done, I often think that people often over generalize the complicated without realizing that the moment is how you look at it….

  3. November 3, 2010 9:40 pm

    so lovely expressions…

  4. November 3, 2010 9:42 pm

    http://jingleyanqiu.wordpress.com/2010/11/03/thursday-poets-rally-week-32-november-4-10/

    you are represented as fresh poets to explore,
    you will get some traffic when poets visit you…

    I invite you to become a participant, which helps you get poetry awards upon making a minimum 18 comments to participants.

    Thanks for the considerations.
    Happy Thursday!

    • November 4, 2010 8:42 am

      Jingle, I have visited your blog and just haven’t taken the time to really explore – but I promise to take some time and do that very soon. I appreciate the exposure… what a nice surprise this is. I wasn’t expecting it at all! I started this blog to movitate me to finish my book – I guess connecting with other poets will be the icing on the cake and just the motivation I need to really get this done! :0) Cheers – see you on your blog soon!

      Monica

      • November 4, 2010 12:46 pm

        cool,

        if you have a moment,
        place an entry under my post as soon as possible,

        do the required comment any time during the week…
        that would put you in better shape.

        because when your link is in as a participant, you may get traffic from other participants…

        hope to see you soon.
        Cheers.

  5. November 4, 2010 12:41 pm

    very structured and nevertheless brought out your message in entirety- nice to meet you!

  6. Sam373 permalink
    November 4, 2010 2:44 pm

    U ROCK WE R

  7. November 4, 2010 3:14 pm

    Wow, you rock! I really enjoyed reading this!

  8. November 4, 2010 3:26 pm

    I really liked the way you have sequenced the lines….starts on a lower and troublesome note but finally ends up on a happier and livelier note. Nice work.

    It is indeed a matter of perspectives.

  9. November 4, 2010 5:59 pm

    🙂 🙂 I am really smiling writing this. Because even my comment, may be all comments, also go straight into (perhaps come from!) your poem. You will be on my blogroll now.

  10. November 20, 2010 2:46 am

    u can still be in the rally if you wish to.
    Happy Weekend.

Trackbacks

  1. Thursday Poets Rally Week 32 (November 4-10) | Jingle

Leave a Reply

