Skip to content

Together

December 5, 2010

I don’t want to simply co-exist

in the mundane hours of this lonely journey

because I want to reach out

and magically find your hand to hold

I want to feel the warmth of your soul  

and revel in the magnificence of life in love

together

I don’t want to just survive

another dreadfully boring day

in this painful and sometimes ugly world

because what I really want is to

search for your gentle eyes

and find you waiting for me

I want to lose myself in your essence

and understand the greatness that love brings us

while we thrive in the beauty of this moment

together

I don’t want to sit idly by…

doing nothing but wasting away the years

while time passes me by slowly

because I want to emerge gloriously

into the great dawn of a new day

knowing that anything is possible

and that I can truly conquer all

as long as you’re here – next to me

loving me –  unconditionally

inspiring me – constantly

lifting me – when I am down

and guiding me into a better tomorrow

together

Monica Garcia Saenz © 2010
4 Comments leave one →
  1. December 8, 2010 5:33 am

    aaawww..such a sweet one dear 🙂
    M here from Jingle’s Rally

  2. March 8, 2011 2:45 pm

    this is fabulous..

  3. March 8, 2011 2:46 pm

    love your blog, your poetry is impressive!
    Make a contribution to us today, the collection is to be closed within 24 hours.
    Thanks, we value your support. xxx

    welcome back, you write so well, don’t stop.
    join us and have fun.

  4. Arjun Sharma permalink
    September 7, 2011 6:22 am

    Loved ur post 🙂

    would appreciate it if ud visit my blog as well. thanks 🙂

    http://arjun1097.wordpress.com/

Leave a Reply

